Door Fitter Reviews

Some of our fans feedback

Home » Door Fitter Reviews

Read what our clients have to say about working with us.

We have all the expertise and experience needed to complete your work on time and to the highest standards. So we only use professional, high-quality tools and materials.

And we treat your property with the utmost care and respect, making sure we leave everything clean and tidy, with no mess left behind.


Quality Crasftmen

Rated 5.0 out of 5
29 May 2021

Just had 6 doors fitted. Philip and his team are really top draw door fitters. Here are the reasons why I would not hesitate to recommend him: 1) Professionalism – they look and act the part. High quality work and they leave the place spotless. 2) Friendly advice – they consult with you on door (and fixture) positions and options and share their vast experience. On Philip’s advice we changed the orientation of 2 doors and my wife was so pleased as it surprisingly changed the living experience significantly. 3) Efficient – they work in a very efficient way allowing us to still use the house while they get their work done. They arrive on time and finish on time. These guys are the real deal.

Rooven
Verified

Excellent workmanship

Rated 5.0 out of 5
4 February 2021

I have just had a new front door fitted. I spoke to Philip only about 4 weeks ago, he and his main man visited, measured and gave us several options. Whilst a little expensive, i had the vibe that they knew what they were doing. Now 3 weeks later i am extremely pleased at the new look to the front of my house. “Door fitter” is not a cheap, discount company, it is a first class supplier and fitter of prime product. They value for money, worth the extra, do not bother to look elsewhere.

Keith
Verified

Great job – fitting experts

Rated 5.0 out of 5
17 January 2021

Hi Philip thank you so much for the great job that you and Marius have done we are so happy with our doors and really appreciate what you have done they look great!!

Kind regards Gina and John

Gina
Verified

Excellent door fitting work, polite and clean

Rated 5.0 out of 5
5 January 2021

Philip did an excellent job on my parents house. Very polite and decent people and very reliable and friendly. The work was excellent and would easily recommend them to friends and family.

Easily the best people that have worked on the house.

Mano

Mano
Verified

4 fold Oak/Glass lounge doors

Rated 5.0 out of 5
22 December 2020

Phil and his team came to fit some new Oak glass-panelled lounge/conservatory doors for us before the recent lockdown. They were polite, professional, and cleaned up after themselves as they went along. With the current pandemic situation they were very conscientious of following the space guidence. We were very impressed with the workmanship of the end result and well worth the price.

Emily
Verified

Internal doors measurement and replacement Joinery & Cabinet Making

Rated 5.0 out of 5
30 November 2020

Philip and his team did a wonderful job and came back days later to do a check that all is in order and made necessary adjustments. I’ll highly recommend him as a door fitter and specialist which I now know is very different from a carpenter.

Sarge
Verified

Bi-fold doors fitting

Rated 5.0 out of 5
30 November 2020

We had Phillip to our home to install bifolding doors and 2 others.

He was professional, knowledgeable, helpful and extremley tidy.

He is first class in his profession and we will have no hesitation but to recommmend him to friends and family

Thanks again Phillip

Richard
Verified

Excellent door fitting work

Rated 5.0 out of 5
5 November 2020

Refreshingly professional, the care and attention to detail from Phil and his team is truly exceptional. In over 35 years in dealing with people in Phil’s line of work, I’ve never come across someone so passionate and meticulous, I unreservedly commend Phil to anyone interested in his range of services. Well done and keep up your excellent work.

Nitin
Verified

Internal Doors fitted – carpentry

Rated 5.0 out of 5
5 November 2020

My doors have now been hung and look really great. Was very pleased with the finish also. Very polite and extremely tidy person and I would recommend and will be using him again.

John
Verified

Doors can open now smoothly and easily

Rated 5.0 out of 5
6 October 2020

Some three years ago we had a side extension built on our house. We decided to have a stable-style rear door fitted to the extended kitchen. Unfortunately, the door was poorly installed by the builders and we had lots of issues with it being draughty and not closing correctly, etc. Despite a couple of return visits by the builder’s “troubleshooting team”, things didn’t improve and, not surprisingly, the builder subsequently went bust and the door remained as it was. As time went by, the hinge side of the door frame started coming away from the wall. This only exacerbated the existing problems with it opening and closing correctly. So, eventually action had to be taken.

Having scoured the internet for a genuine “local” company (i.e. not one that says it is but is actually based in another part of the UK) that might be able to help, I came across Philip’s web site and decided to give him a call. I was honest with him and explained what had happened but I was very concerned that he wouldn’t be interested because the door had been installed by someone else. But he said he would pop round and have a look, which he duly did.

To cut a long story short, he is a busy man and what with Covid-19 restrictions and holidays it took a while before we managed to get Philip to come back and actually repair the door. But repair it he did and for the first time in three years we now have a stable door where both halves are on the same vertical axis and can be opened and closed smoothly and easily.

But that is not all. On his first brief inspection visit, Philip noticed that our front door (also supplied and fitted by the same dodgy builder) was difficult to close and he said as he was leaving, “I’ll sort that out for you when I come as well”. And he did exactly as he had promised. So, thanks to Philip, we now have both front and rear doors operating as they should have done from the outset.

Highly recommended.

Ian
Verified

Get a FREE Door Fitting Quote

    Which products are you interested in?*

    Which finish are you interested in?*

    If it's internal do you need fire or non-fire?*

    Upload any photos, plans, door sizes or structural openings you might have to help us understand your project requirements.

    Your details: